Announcing Hartwood Protogrove, ADF

I am pleased to announce that Hartwood Protogrove, ADF, is now officially recognized by the Ár nDraíocht Féin – A Druid Fellowship.

It has been a dream of mine to have a Grove in my home town for quite some time. I have been a member of the Ár nDraíocht Féin and the Henge of Keltria since 2003. With the local Druids’ Hearth group I have been organizing events and rituals off and on since 2004. The rituals were a mix of ADF and HoK elements with a few extras added here and there. There are very few Druids presently in the area. I’m hoping by taking the next step and with the help of the ADF we can help create more interest.

Sometimes I’m inspired, and sometimes I’m intimidated by the scope of the responsibility and the work reqired to help a healthy Grove grow. I do have a few good friends that may not call themselves Druids but none the less have been, and I hope will continue to be of great help.

Im sure I will be blogging about its progress from time to time. If you like, feel free to join our message board at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Hartwood-ADF

 
Solaren of the Hartwood
Grove Organizer
Hartwood Protogrove, ADF

Hartwood

~ by Solaren on July 28, 2009.

3 Responses to “Announcing Hartwood Protogrove, ADF”

  1. Best wishes! Time for Druids to take over the Okanagan hehehehe

  2. Good luck with this, I’m sure it will be an interesting and rewarding challenge.

  3. […] hand for the ADF Ritual was Tad Seymour, newly elected Regional Druid for Western Canada, with the Hartwood Protogrove, and event organizer Sable Aradia. I spoke with Sable in a video interview […]

Leave a Reply

 
